New Destiny's Child Album "Playlist" Due Out Next Month / by

A few months ago, I told you that a new Destiny's Child album was due out in November...well I was wrong. It looks like it will be out in October. The 9th of October to be exact. The compilation will be titled "Playlist" and will feature nothing but hits from the former girl group.

The album's release marks a 15 year anniversary since the girls had their first #1 single with "No, No, No Pt. II". Mathew Knowles indicated that two albums would be out, and one will feature unheard songs. Below you can check out the track list for this compilation.

1. “Bootylicious" 
2. “Bug A Boo” 
3. “Emotion (The Neptunes Remix)” 
4. “Jumpin’, Jumpin’” 
5. “Independent Women, Part I” 
6. “Say My Name" 
7. “No, No, No, Part 2” (feat. Wyclef Jean) 
8. “Survivor” 
9. “Lose My Breath" 
10. “So Good” 
11. “Girl” 
12. “Bills, Bills, Bills” 
13. “Soldier” (feat. T.I. & Lil Wayne) 
14. “Illusion (feat. Wyclef Jean & Pras of Refugee Camp)”


Looks a bit boring to me. There won't be any promotion surrounding this, so it's like what's the point. I think  Mathew needs to make a few $$$, you know, now since he has no clients. He was dropped by all of his artists, and now he's using the past to fill his pockets and the girls have no control.